Rest Is Noise: Listening to the Twentieth Century (format mare)

ISBN: 9781841154763
Disponibilitate: Stoc momentan epuizat
Preţ: 99,00 Lei
   - SAU -   

Alex Ross's sweeping history of twentieth-century classical music, winner of the Guardian First Book Award, is a gripping account of a musical revolution. The landscape of twentieth-century classical music is a wild one: this was a period in which music fragmented into apparently divergent strands, each influenced by its own composers, performers and musical innovations. In this comprehensive tour, Alex Ross, music critic for the 'New Yorker', explores the people and places that shaped musical development: Adams to Zweig, Brahms to Bjork, pre-First World War Vienna to 'Nixon in China'.

Above all, this unique portrait of an exceptional era weaves together art, politics and cultural history to show how twentieth-century classical music was both a symptom and a source of immense social change. This edition includes a definitive list of the greatest recordings of twentieth-century music.

Autor ROSS, Alex
An apariţie 2008
Editura Harper Collins
Nr pagini 640
Dimensiuni 23,5 x 15,5 cm
Format Trade Paperback
Etichete: ross alex
Toate preturile contin TVA ANPC Creare Magazin Online