Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules

ISBN: 9781447250616
Disponibilitate: În Stoc
Preţ: 51,00 Lei
Cant:  
   - SAU -   

The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules is an incredibly quirky, humorous and warm-hearted story about growing old disgracefully - and breaking all the rules along the way!

79-year-old Martha Andersson dreams of escaping her care home and robbing a bank.

She has no intention of spending the rest of her days in an armchair and is determined to fund her way to a much more exciting lifestyle. Along with her four oldest friends - otherwise known as the League of Pensioners - Martha decides to rebel against all of the rules imposed upon them. Together, they cause uproar with their antics protesting against early bedtimes and plasticky meals.

As the elderly friends become more daring, they hatch a cunning plan to break out of the dreary care home and land themselves in a far more attractive Stockholm establishment. With the aid of their Zimmer frames, they resolve to stand up for old aged pensioners everywhere - Robin Hood style. And that's when the adventure really takes off . . .

Perfect for fans of The 100 Year Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared and The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel.

Detalii
Autor INGELMAN-SUNDBERG, Catherine
An apariţie 2014
Editura Pan Books
Nr pagini 464
Dimensiuni 20 x 13 cm
Format Paperback, B
Toate preturile contin TVA ANPC Creare Magazin Online