Last Act of Hattie Hoffman

ISBN: 9781784295950
Disponibilitate: În Stoc
Preţ: 48,00 Lei
Cant:  
   - SAU -   

No one keeps more secrets. No one is better at hiding them.

A gripping, heart-wrenching psychological mystery perfect for fans of THE ROANOKE GIRLS


'A suspenseful and heart-wrenching thriller about ambition, obsession, and what happens when the lies we tell about ourselves become indistinguishable from the truth' ROBIN WASSERMAN

No one keeps more secrets. No one is better at hiding them. With an ending you will never see coming and characters that will stay with you forever, THE LAST ACT OF HATTIE HOFFMAN is a gripping psychological mystery perfect for fans of THE ROANOKE GIRLS

Eighteen-year-old Hattie Hoffman is a talented actress, loved by everyone in her Minnesotan hometown. When she's found stabbed to death on the opening night of her school play, the tragedy rips through the fabric of the community.

Sheriff Del Goodman, a close friend of Hattie's dad, vows to find her killer, but the investigation yields more secrets than answers: it turns out Hattie played as many parts offstage as on. Told from three perspectives, Del's, Hattie's high school English teacher and Hattie herself, The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman tells the story of the Hattie behind the masks, and what happened in that final year of her life. . .

Wonderfully evocative of its Midwestern setting and with a cast of unforgettable characters, this is a book about manipulation of relationships and identity; about the line between innocence and culpability; about the hope love offers and the tragedies that occur when it spins out of control.


A suspenseful and heart-wrenching thriller about ambition, obsession, and what happens when the lies we tell about ourselves become indistinguishable from the truth — Robin Wasserman, author of Girls on Fire

Exploits conventional ideas about female manipulation only to challenge them . . . a haunting piece of fiction, full of characters whose self-obsession leads to tragedy — Sunday Times Crime Book of the Month

Beautifully told, it is Mejia's first book to be published in Britain and announces her as a future star in crime writing — Daily Mail

A gripping mystery — Guardian

An exquisitely written look at the claustrophobic nature of small town life, Mindy Mejia has created an atmospheric psychological thriller, with a central character who will live on in your thoughts after the last page is turned — Sinead Crowley, author of Can Anybody Help Me? and Are You Watching Me?

Mindy Mejia peels away the layers of a small-town crime of passion to leave your heart aching. Sheriff Del Goodman brings a war-weary humanity to a murder investigation that confronts youthful arrogance and presumption, a fear of settling for too little and the tragic force of love. A brilliant crime thriller — Isabelle Grey, author of Out of Sight, The Bad Mother and Shot Through the Heart

A brilliantly written and intuitive character study . . . at turns heartbreaking and cruelly ironic, a really intense piece of storytelling that digs deep — Liz Loves Books

Outstanding . . . quietly breathtaking — NZ Herald

Detalii
Autor MEJIA, Mindy
An apariţie 2017
Editura Quercus
Dimensiuni 20 x 13 cm
Format Paperback, B
Etichete: mejia mindy
Toate preturile contin TVA ANPC Creare Magazin Online