Nyxia

ISBN: 9780718186876
Disponibilitate: Stoc momentan epuizat
Preţ: 46,00 Lei
Cant:  
   - SAU -   

'Brilliant concept meets stellar execution in this fast-paced deep space adventure. I was hooked from page one' Victoria Schwab, No.1 New York Times Bestselling Author

'And just like that, I'm leaving Earth behind . . .'

Emmett Atwater is just a poor kid plucked from the streets of Detroit.

But now he and nine teenagers like him are travelling to a distant planet aboard the Babel corporation's lightship.

Before they get there, they are told, two of them will be eliminated.

The eight who make it will land on an alien world, where they will hunt for Nyxia, the most extraordinary substance in the universe.

But first Emmett must endure frightening tests, rivalry with his fellow chosen ones and the fear that Babel aren't telling the truth.

Because if Babel aren't, they'll be trapped, light years from home.

And all alone . . .


'A high-octane thriller . . . Nyxia grabs you from the first line and never lets go.' Marie Lu,#1 New York Timesbestselling author of the Young Elites series

Fans of Hunger Games and Red Rising will devour this - it's ridiculously good. I loved every page (K.D., Goodreads)

In a word: Wow. I could not put it down. If I could give it six stars, I would (Nic Stone, Goodreads)

An absolute page-turner (Vic James, author of 'Gilded Cage')

My most anticipated YA debut of 2017 (Pied Piper, Goodreads)

Fast-moving and thrilling, and very difficult to put down (Justin, Goodreads)

The setup will draw comparisons to The Hunger Games, but Reintgen's characters stand on their own, and the trials they face are inventive. Emmett's self-deprecation, wit, and ability to see the good in others will keep readers riveted and eager for the next volume in this planned trilogy (Publishers Weekly)

A black protagonist in outer space is welcome...copious action and a reality TV atmosphere (the scoreboard shows regularly) make the pace flow. Fast-moving and intriguing (Kirkus Reviews)

An amazing adventure of intelligence and strength, this sci-fi book presents diverse and complex characters in a tale about greed and internal compromise. The author brings to life more than a dozen characters with depth and individual personalities and agendas. This is a wonderful example of how personal and corporate values are often intertwined despite being at odds with each other. Verdict: Fans of The Hunger Games and The Maze Runner series will enjoy this series opener (School Library Journal)

File this book under A for Amazing (Jay Kristoff New York Times bestselling author of The Illuminae Files)

Detalii
Autor REINTGEN, Scott
An apariţie 2018
Editura Michael Joseph
Nr pagini 384
Dimensiuni 20 x 13 cm
Format Paperback, B
Etichete: reintgen scott
Toate preturile contin TVA ANPC Creare Magazin Online