Six Tudor Queens: Katherine of Aragon, the True Queen

ISBN: 9781472227515
Disponibilitate: În Stoc
Preţ: 48,00 Lei
Cant:  
   - SAU -   
Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen by bestselling historian Alison Weir, author of The Lost Tudor Princess, is the first in a spellbinding six novel series about Henry VIII's Queens. Alison takes you on an engrossing journey at Katherine's side and shows her extraordinary strength of character and intelligence. Ideal for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.

'Shatters the many myths about Henry VIII's long-suffering first wife' (Tracy Borman). 'Weir is excellent on the little details that bring a world to life' (Guardian).

A Spanish princess. Raised to be modest, obedient and devout. Destined to be an English Queen. Six weeks from home across treacherous seas, everything is different: the language, the food, the weather. And for her there is no comfort in any of it. At sixteen-years-old, Catalina is alone among strangers. She misses her mother. She mourns her lost brother. She cannot trust even those assigned to her protection. KATHERINE OF ARAGON. The first of Henry's Queens. Her story. History tells us how she died. This captivating novel shows us how she lived.

SIX TUDOR QUEENS. SIX NOVELS. SIX YEARS. Praise for Alison Weir and Katherine of Aragon: 'A tender understanding of and genuine sympathy for this proud, much-loved and honourable Queen...I was gripped [from] start to finish' (Mavis Cheek). 'Well-researched and engrossing' (Good Housekeeping). 'Yet again, Alison Weir has managed to intertwine profound historical knowledge with huge emotional intelligence, to compose a work that throws light on an endlessly fascinating historical figure. Yet her real gift in all of this is making it feel so fresh and alive' (Earl Spencer). 'This exquisite book charts the rise and fall of Henry VIII's first wife, Katherine...A fascinating insight into this period of our history. Weir's undeniable strength is her immaculate description, enabling the reader to be transported back to Tudor England' (Sun). 'Katherine of Aragon, The True Queen is a true tour de force. Finely crafted, this novel is wonderful historical fiction and an outstanding introduction to the Six Tudor Queens series' (Queen Anne Boleyn Blog). 'Known for bestselling historical biographies, Alison Weir is in command of her detail ...her handling of Katherine's misery and dignified response to her predicament is very touching' (Elizabeth Buchan, Daily Mail).
Detalii
Autor WEIR, Alison
An apariţie 2017
Editura Headline
Nr pagini 624
Dimensiuni 20 x 13 cm
Format Paperback, B
Etichete: weir alison
Toate preturile contin TVA ANPC Creare Magazin Online