Octombrie & Noiembrie

Vizualizare ca: Listă / Grid
Produse pe pagină:
Sortare după:
Hot Milk
SHORTLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2016. SHORTLISTED FOR THE GOLDSMITHS PRIZE 2016. Plunge..
52,00 Lei
How Markets Fail: The Logic of Economic Calamities
How did we get to where we are? John Cassidy shows that the roots of our most recent financial failu..
58,00 Lei
How the World Works
With exceptional clarity and power of argument, Noam Chomsky lays bare as no one else can the rea..
62,00 Lei
How to Plan a Crusade: Reason and Religious War in the High Middle Ages
..
64,00 Lei
How to See the World (format de buzunar)
In recent decades, we have witnessed an explosion in the number of visual images we encounter, as ou..
52,00 Lei
How to Travel with a Salmon: and Other Essays
Between a bottle of Epsom salts or one of twenty-year-old cognac, which would you choose? Would y..
58,00 Lei
Human Evolution (format de buzunar)
What makes us human? How did we develop language, thought and culture? Why did we survive, and ot..
55,00 Lei
Hypnotist's Love Story
The Hypnotist's Love Story is a gripping exploration of love and obsession, from the bestselling ..
47,00 Lei
Imperial Ambitions: Conversations with Noam Chomsky on the Post 9/11 World
In this important new collection of interviews with the acclaimed radio journalist David Barsamian, ..
52,00 Lei
In a Free State: A Novel with Two Supporting Narratives
The theme is displacement, the yearning for the good place in someone else's land, the attendant ..
58,00 Lei
In Europe: Travels Through the Twentieth Century
Geert Mak spent the year 1999 criss-crossing the continent, tracing the history of Europe from Ve..
73,00 Lei
Industries of the Future
This book answers the question: 'What's next?' The Internet had a world-changing impact on busine..
58,00 Lei
Inspector Dreyfus 1: Aurora Rising (Previously published as "The Prefect")
A rollercoaster ride through the dark and turbulent universe of REVELATION SPACE: an interstellar..
58,00 Lei
Interventions
At a time when the United States exacts a greater and greater power over the rest of the world, A..
58,00 Lei
Intuition Pumps and Other Tools for Thinking
..
64,00 Lei
Intuitionist
Verticality, architectural and social, is at the heart of Colson Whitehead's first novel that tak..
52,00 Lei
Inventing the Individual
The new book from Larry Siedentop, acclaimed author of Democracy in Europe, Inventing the Individ..
58,00 Lei
Invisible Planets: 13 Visions of the Future from China
Here are thirteen short stories from the new frontiers of Chinese science fiction, selected and t..
52,00 Lei
Invisible Planets: Collected Fiction
Mindblowingly inventive and beautifully written short stories from the most exciting new name in ..
52,00 Lei
Invisible: Britain's Migrant Sex Workers
Ming and Beata share neither the same language nor cultural background, yet their stories are remark..
68,00 Lei
Iron Kingdom: The Rise and Downfall of Prussia, 1600-1947
Winner of the Wolfson History Prize, Christopher Clark's Iron Kingdom: The Rise and Downfall of P..
87,00 Lei
Islamic State: The Digital Caliphate
Islamic State stunned the world when it overran an area the size of Britain on both sides of the ..
62,00 Lei
J: A Novel
Two people fall in love, not yet knowing where they have come from or where they are going. They ..
52,00 Lei
Janissaries
From the fifteenth to the sixteenth century, the janissaries were the scourge of Europe. With the..
93,00 Lei
Japanese Woodblocks: Wall Calendar 2018
This calendar is filled with a visually dazzling array of woodblock prints from masterful Japanes..
55,00 Lei
Just Kids
A prelude to fame, Just Kids recounts the friendship of two young artists--Patti Smith and Robert..
58,00 Lei
King Arthur Trilogy
The legends of King Arthur and his knights have passed down through the generations since medieva..
52,00 Lei
King's Cage
The highly anticipated new novel from New York Times Number One bestselling author of RED QUEEN.Mare..
48,00 Lei
La Belle Sauvage: Book of Dust 1
Eleven-year-old Malcolm Polstead and his daemon, Asta, live with his parents at the Trout Inn nea..
84,00 Lei 73,00 Lei
Last Act of Hattie Hoffman
No one keeps more secrets. No one is better at hiding them. A gripping, heart-wrenching psyc..
48,00 Lei
Last Lingua Franca: The Rise and Fall of World Languages
A revelatory and exhilarating tour de force, Nicholas Ostler's The Last Lingua Franca: The Rise a..
58,00 Lei
Leadership Secrets of Genghis Khan
Genghis Khan is history's greatest conqueror. As a teenager he was an outcast fleeing enemies on ..
47,00 Lei
Left Hand of Darkness
Genly Ai is an ethnologist observing the people of the planet Gethen, a world perpetually in wint..
52,00 Lei
Letter to My Daughter
Dedicated to the daughter she never had but sees all around her, Letter to my Daughter reveals Ma..
52,00 Lei
Life of Elves
The villagers had never seen anything like it: dense white curtains of snow that instantly transf..
52,00 Lei
Limehouse Golem (Film tie-in)
NOW AN UNMISSABLE FILM STARRING BILL NIGHY, DOUGLAS BOOTH AND OLIVIA COOKE. `Mesmerising, macabre..
52,00 Lei
Lines Poems Poetry
Ivanescu's poetry represents the achievement of a little known master. Centring on a wide cast of..
54,00 Lei
Little Book of Lykke: The Danish Search for the World's Happiest People
From the author of the international bestseller The Little Book of Hygge Lykke (Luu-kah) (n): Hap..
58,00 Lei
London's Overthrow
London's Overthrow is a potent polemic describing the capital in a time of austerity at the begin..
49,00 Lei
Lonely Planet: Romania & Bulgaria
Lonely Planet Romania & Bulgaria is your passport to all the most relevant and up-to-date adv..
97,00 Lei
Long War 1: Black Guard
The city of Ro Canarn burns. With their father's blood fresh upon the headsman's sword, Lord Brom..
52,00 Lei
Long War 2: Dark Blood
In the court of every city in the lands of Ro, a sorceress sits. And in the minds of that city's ..
52,00 Lei
Long War 3: Red Prince
Between the desert plains of Karesia and the icy wastes of Ranen, there once lay the kingdom of R..
52,00 Lei
Long War 4: World Raven
The dead god is waking. His power-mad priestess has deployed a mass of men and beasts onto the pl..
52,00 Lei
Long War 6: Rage of Ares
Arimnestos of Plataea was one of the heroes of the Battle of Marathon, in which the heroic Greeks ha..
52,00 Lei
Lubetkin Legacy
..
52,00 Lei
M Train
REVISED EDITION WITH FIVE THOUSAND WORDS BONUS MATERIAL AND NEW PHOTOGRAPHS. M Train begins ..
58,00 Lei
Madness Explained
Today most of us accept the consensus that madness is a medical condition: an illness, which can ..
74,00 Lei
Magisterium 4: The Silver Mask
Callum Hunt's life has fallen apart. His friend is gone. The spy has escaped. His secret is out. ..
45,00 Lei
Magnus Chase and the Ship of the Dead (format mare)
Rick Riordan's Norse hero faces his greatest challenge yet in the final instalment of the series...
53,00 Lei
Making the Future: Occupations, Interventions, Empire and Resistance
Making the Future is the latest collection of essays from Noam Chomsky, one of our most vital and pr..
58,00 Lei
Man Who Forgot His Wife
Lots of husbands forget things: they forget that their wife had an important meeting that morning; t..
48,00 Lei
Map of Love
In 1900 Lady Anna Winterbourne travels to Egypt where she falls in love with Sharif, and Egyptian Na..
58,00 Lei
Massacre of Mankind: Authorised Sequel to The War of the Worlds
It has been 14 years since the Martians invaded England. The world has moved on, always watching ..
62,00 Lei
Master of War 1: Master of War
Like a punch from a mailed fist, MASTER OF WAR gives a true taste of the Hundred Years War. It is..
47,00 Lei
Master of War 2: Defiant Unto Death
FRANCE: 1356. Ten years ago, the greatest army in Christendom was slaughtered at Crecy. Archer Th..
47,00 Lei
Master of War 3: Gate of the Dead
Like a punch from a mailed fist, MASTER OF WAR gives a true taste of the Hundred Years War. It is..
47,00 Lei
Master of War 4: Viper's Blood
A gripping chronicle of pitched battle, treachery and cruelty' (ROBERT FABBRI). Provoked by ..
47,00 Lei
Masters of Mankind: Essays and Lectures, 1969-2013
In this collection of essays from 1969-2013, many in book form for the first time, Noam Chomsky expo..
52,00 Lei
Maya
A mysterious novel by the author of the international bestseller SOPHIE'S WORLD. A chance me..
52,00 Lei
Mesopotamia: The Invention of the City
Situated in an area roughly corresponding to present-day Iraq, Mesopotamia is one of the great, a..
74,00 Lei
Messenger
..
58,00 Lei
Mindwalker 1
IT IS THE FUTURE. THERE IS NO WAR, NO SOCIAL UNREST, NO PAINFUL MEMORIES... AND NO FREEDOM. At se..
48,00 Lei
Mindwalker 2: Mindstormer
IN A FUTURE WORLD WHERE TRUTH CAN BE MANIPULATED, YOUR MIND IS THE BATTLEFIELD When Lain Fis..
48,00 Lei
Ministry of Utmost Happiness (Longlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2017)
LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2017 THE SUNDAY TIMES #1 BESTSELLER and THE NEW YORK TIM..
84,00 Lei 73,00 Lei
Misogynies
Misogynies is one of the most celebrated feminist texts by a British author. First published in 1..
56,00 Lei
Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children: Tales of the Peculiar
A new set of stories from the world of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. Now with a br..
48,00 Lei
Motherland
A charming, witty and original debut reminiscent of Oranges Are Not the Only Fruit. Ora..
52,00 Lei
Mountain Between Us (Film Tie-in)
Soon to be a major motion picture starring Idris Elba and Kate Winslet. What if your life de..
48,00 Lei
Mountain Shadow
The first glimpse of the sea on Marine Drive filled my heart, if not my head. I turned away from ..
62,00 Lei
Muhammad: A Biography of the Prophet
A life of the prophet Muhammad by bestselling religious writer Karen Armstrong. Most people ..
52,00 Lei
Murder on the Eiffel Tower
The brand new Eiffel Tower is the glory of the 1889 Universal Exposition. But one sunny afternoon..
48,00 Lei
Murder on the Orient Express
Agatha Christie's most famous murder mystery, reissued with a striking new cover designed to appe..
40,00 Lei
My Life on the Road
The New York Times bestseller Gloria Steinem had an itinerant childhood. Every fall, her father w..
58,00 Lei
Never Let Me Go (format de buzunar)
The top ten bestseller from the Nobel Prize-winning author of The Remains of the Day Shortli..
42,00 Lei
Never Let You Go
A chilling, twisting thriller that crackles with suspense, perfect for fans of BA Paris and Clare Ma..
48,00 Lei
Neverwhere (Illustrated edition by Chris Ridell)
Discover Neil Gaiman's Neverwhere, the extraordinary modern classic from the bestselling author o..
52,00 Lei
Night Watch 6: Sixth Watch
The streets of Moscow aren't safe. Vampires are attacking innocent people, and the names of the v..
54,00 Lei
Ninja: 1000 Years of the Shadow Warriors
The Ninjas today are the stuff of myth and legend in comics, film and electronic games. But once ..
52,00 Lei
Nocturnes: Five Stories of Music and Nightfall (format de buzunar)
'It was our third time playing the Godfather theme since lunch...' In a sublime short story ..
42,00 Lei
Toate preturile contin TVA ANPC Creare Magazin Online