Aprilie

Vizualizare ca: Listă / Grid
Produse pe pagină:
Sortare după:
Elmet (Shortlisted for The Man Booker Prize 2017)
An atmospheric and thrilling debut set in Yorkshire - perfect for fans of The Loney and The Essex..
52,00 Lei
Vindolanda
AD 98, Vindolanda. A fort on the edge of the roman world. The bustling army base at Vindolan..
52,00 Lei
1000-year-old Boy
The astonishing, beautiful new story for all readers of 10 and over from the bestselling and Cost..
42,00 Lei
9 (Nine)
Pawel, a young Polish businessman, is in trouble; in debt to loan sharks his only hope lies with ..
52,00 Lei
A Day in the Life of the Brain: The Neuroscience of Consciousness from Dawn Till Dusk
A Sunday Times and Financial Times Book of the Year What happens in our ..
56,00 Lei
A History of Histories: Epics, Chronicles, Romances and Inquiries from Herodotus and Thucydides to the Twentieth Century
This unprecedented book, by one of Britain's leading intellectual historians, describes the intel..
73,00 Lei
A Talent for Murder
‘I wouldn't scream if I were you. Unless you want the whole world to learn about your husband and..
52,00 Lei
Absolute Recoil: Towards a New Foundation of Dialectical Materialism
"Few thinkers illustrate the contradictions of contemporary capitalism better than Slavoj Žižek."..
75,00 Lei
Age Of Capital: 1848 - 1875
Hobsbawm's brilliant history, beautifully repackaged as an Abacus History Great The first an..
84,00 Lei
Age Of Empire 1875 - 1914
Hobsbawm's classic history, repackaged as an Abacus History Great The splendid finale to Eri..
84,00 Lei
Age of Extremes: 1914-1991
THE AGE OF EXTREMES is eminent historian Eric Hobsbawm's personal vision of the twentieth century..
84,00 Lei
Age of Folly: America Abandons Its Democracy
America’s leading essayist on the frantic retreat of democracy, in the fire and smoke of the war on ..
58,00 Lei
Age of Revolution: 1789 - 1848
The first volume of Hobsbawm's classic and universally acclaimed trilogy on the 19th century, bea..
84,00 Lei
All Our Wrong Todays
A witty, time-travelling romance' (Maria Semple, author of Where'd You Go, Bernadette). This..
46,00 Lei
And the Ass Saw the Angel
And the Ass Saw the Angel - Nick Cave's classic Gothic novel, in its full and original form ..
49,00 Lei
Autonomous (Shortlisted for the 2018 Nebula Award)
'Autonomous is to biotech and AI what Neuromancer was to the internet' NEAL STEPHE..
52,00 Lei
Backlash: The Undeclared War Against Women
What has made women unhappy in the last decade? Faludi writes 'is not their equality' - which the..
84,00 Lei
Bandits
A fascinating study of the spectacular explots if robbers and outlaws from Robin Hood to Jesse Ja..
68,00 Lei
Blood and Land: The Story of Native North America
A history of resilience ... sweeping, comprehensive ... it's a story that has been waiting to be ..
73,00 Lei
Blueeyedboy
'Once there was a widow with three sons, and their names were Black, Brown and Blue. Black was th..
38,00 Lei
Books of Babel 2: Arm of the Sphinx
Arm of the Sphinx is the stunning second novel in the highly acclaimed Books of Babel series..
52,00 Lei
Call Me By Your Name (Tie-In)
Now a Major Motion Picture from Director Luca Guadagnino, Starring Armie Hammer and Timothée Chal..
48,00 Lei
Capital
Pepys Road: an ordinary street in the Capital. Each house has seen its fair share of first steps ..
42,00 Lei
Cold War: A New Oral History of Life Between East and West
The Cold War is one of the furthest-reaching and longest-lasting conflicts in modern history. It ..
74,00 Lei
Cold War: A World History
'Masterly ... a book of resounding importance for appraising our global future as well as underst..
58,00 Lei
Dark Eden 2: Mother of Eden
Mother of Eden has been shortlisted for the British Science Fiction Association Novel of the..
56,00 Lei
Dark Eden 3: Daughter of Eden
Angie Redlantern is the first to spot the boats - five abreast with men in metal masks and spears..
52,00 Lei
Dear Friend, From My Life I Write to You in Your Life
'Profoundly engaging in depth, with remarkable subtlety and rare, limpid beauty. A must-read' - M..
56,00 Lei
Defectors (editie de buzunar)
THE EXPLOSIVE NEW THRILLER FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF LEAVING BERLIN Some secrets s..
42,00 Lei
Democracy: Stories from the Long Road to Freedom
From the secretary of state and bestselling author - a sweeping look at the global struggle for d..
95,00 Lei 72,00 Lei
Diary of a Wimpy Kid 12: Getaway
The new hilarious story from Jeff Kinney is the best yet in the brilliant, bestselling Diary of a..
62,00 Lei
Did Somebody Say Totalitarianism? Five Interventions in the (Mis)Use of a Notion
Undermining the liberal-democratic consensus that enables the designation of totalitarianism. ..
81,00 Lei
Dunstan
One man. Seven Kings. England's bloody throne. ‘Iggulden tells an absolutely cracking story...
46,00 Lei
Ego Trick: What Does it Mean to be You?
Are you still the person who lived fifteen, ten or five years ago? Fifteen, ten or five minutes a..
56,00 Lei
Enemy Within: A Tale of Muslim Britain
Now with a new paperback introduction 'Vital reading' Daily Telegraph 'It turns conve..
56,00 Lei
Enlightenment Now: The Case for Reason, Science, Humanism, and Progress
One of the world's greatest contemporary thinkers and author of The Better Angels of Our Nature (..
82,00 Lei
European Nations
One of the world’s leading theorists of nationalism offers a new synthesis In the history of..
98,00 Lei
Expanse 7: Persepolis Rising (format mare)
The action-packed seventh novel in James S. A. Corey's New York Times bestselling ..
84,00 Lei
Fame (Penguin Modern)
'Good b.o means good "box office." You can smell it from a mile away' The legendary sixties ..
6,00 Lei
Fanaticism: On the Uses of an Idea
A genealogy of fanaticism—unearthing its long history, before it became a tool in the Clash of Ci..
75,00 Lei
Feminist Fight Club: A Survival Manual For a Sexist Workplace
'Engaging, hilarious and practical - I will proudly proclaim myself a card-carrying member of the..
56,00 Lei
Festival of Insignificance
Casting light on the most serious of problems and at the same time saying not one serious sentenc..
46,00 Lei
Fire and Blood: The European Civil War, 1914–1945
Europe’s second Thirty Years’ War—an epoch of blood and ashes Fire and Blood looks at the European ..
58,00 Lei
Fire from Heaven
In the first novel of her stunning trilogy, Mary Renault vividly imagines the life of Alexander t..
52,00 Lei
Firefly Lane
Kristin Hannah's Firefly Lane is a coming of age novel about a generation of women who ..
46,00 Lei
Fitz and the Fool 3: Assassin's Fate
The much-anticipated final conclusion to the Fitz and the Fool trilogy. Prince FitzChivalry Farse..
52,00 Lei
Fitz and the Fool 3: Assassin's Fate (format de buzunar)
The much-anticipated final conclusion to the Fitz and the Fool trilogy. Prince FitzChivalry Farse..
42,00 Lei
Fractured Times: Culture and Society in the Twentieth Century
An engaging and provocative look at culture, from one of our best-known historians. Born alm..
62,00 Lei
Fry Chronicles
Spanning 1979-1987, The Fry Chronicles charts Stephen's arrival at Cambridge up to his ..
48,00 Lei
Fully Connected: Social Health in an Age of Overload
Shortlisted for the CMI's Management Book of the Year Award 2018 Twenty-five years after the..
64,00 Lei
Globalisation, Democracy and Terrorism
An engaging and provocative survey of our current globalised world from one of Britain's foremost po..
68,00 Lei
Globalization and Its Discontents Revisited: Anti-Globalization in the Era of Trump
**Over 1 million copies sold worldwide** MAJOR NEW EDITION From Nobel laureate Joseph Stig..
56,00 Lei
Godblind
Fantasy’s most anticipated debut of the year There was a time when the Red Gods ruled the la..
50,00 Lei
Goddesses in Everywoman: Powerful Archetypes in Women's Lives
A classic work of female psychology that uses seven archetypcal goddesses as a way of describing ..
62,00 Lei
Gods in Everyman: Archetypes That Shape Men's Lives
The companion volume to Goddesses in Everywoman reveals the powerful inner patterns, or archetype..
62,00 Lei
Haunted Boy
His hand sought the adjacent flesh and sorrow paralleled desire in the immense complexity of love..
6,00 Lei
History of Wolves (Shortlisted for The 2017 Man Booker Prize)
Already being acclaimed as one of the most exciting new voices of 2017, Emily Fridlund's HISTORY ..
52,00 Lei
Home Fire (Shortlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2018 & Longlisted for The Man Booker Prize 2017)
LONGLISTED FOR THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2018 SHORTLISTED FOR THE COSTA NOVEL AWARD 2017 ..
52,00 Lei
House At the Edge of Night
'Ten years ago, my top holiday read was Victoria Hislop's The Island; this summer's great es..
46,00 Lei
How Will Capitalism End? Essays on a Failing System
“Streeck writes devastatingly and cogently … How Will Capitalism End? provides not so m..
64,00 Lei
Human Rights and the Uses of History
A pithy and readable challenge to the concept of human rights What are the origins of human rights?..
58,00 Lei
I Know a Secret: Rizzoli & Isle
Expect a white-knuckle ride to very dark places' (Paula Hawkins). When a young woman is foun..
42,00 Lei
Idea of Communism
An all-star cast of radical intellectuals discuss the continued importance of communism. Do ..
87,00 Lei
Imagined Communities: Reflections on the Origin and Spread of Nationalism
The world-famous work on the origins and development of nationalism The full magnitude of Be..
75,00 Lei
Inferior: The true power of women and the science that shows it 
Physics World Book of the Year 2017 Are women more nurturing than men? Are men more promis..
56,00 Lei
Inner Life of Animals
Can horses feel shame? Do deer grieve? Why do roosters deceive hens?  We tend to assume..
52,00 Lei
Interesting Times: A Twentieth-Century Life
*The controversial autobiography of one of the most celebrated historians of our time Born i..
73,00 Lei
Jack Reacher: Midnight Line (format de buzunar)
Jack Reacher takes an aimless stroll past a pawn shop in a small Midwestern town. In the window h..
42,00 Lei
Leaving the Yellow House (Penguin Modern)
She had lived by delays; she had meant to stop drinking; she had put off the time, and now she ha..
6,00 Lei
Let Me Lie (format mare)
The stunning, twisty new psychological thriller from number one bestseller, Clare Mackintosh, aut..
72,00 Lei
Letter to My Mother (Penguin Modern)
'As you are well aware, we never loved each other in your lifetime. Both of us pretended.' S..
6,00 Lei
Living in the End Times
Žižek analyzes the end of the world at the hands of the “four riders of the apocalypse.” The..
75,00 Lei
Lost Connections: Uncovering the Real Causes of Depression – and the Unexpected Solutions
THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER From the&..
76,00 Lei
Lying Game
The twisting new thriller from international sensation Ruth Ware, author of Sunday Timesbest..
46,00 Lei
Macbeth (format mare)
JO NESBO: #1 Sunday Times bestseller, #1 New York Times bestseller, 40 million books sold worldwi..
78,00 Lei
Maestra
READ THE CONTROVERSIAL THRILLER THAT SHOCKED THE WORLD THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER GLAMOU..
46,00 Lei
Maestra 2: Domina
‘Fantastically good fun – sharp, sexy and intelligent . . . Something of a masterpiece’ Sund..
46,00 Lei
Making of the Atomic Bomb
Twenty-five years after its initial publication, The Making of the Atomic Bomb remains ..
95,00 Lei
Mao: On Practice and Contradiction
The writings that underpinned the Chinese revolution, introduced by Slavoj Žižek These early..
58,00 Lei
Medium is the Massage: An Inventory of Effects
In a dazzling fusion of Quentin Fiore's bold and inventive graphic design and Marshall McLuhan's ..
51,00 Lei
Toate preturile contin TVA ANPC Creare Magazin Online