Mai

Vizualizare ca: Listă / Grid
Produse pe pagină:
Sortare după:
In the Twilight
In the Twilight, the third collection of short stories compiled by Anton Chekhov himself, was his fi..
38,00 Lei
Injustice (Vintage Minis)
How to go on in a world where everything is set against you? With hope? In fear? Or, in violent s..
20,00 Lei
July 1914: Countdown to War
The outbreak of the First World War was ‘a drama never surpassed’. One hundred years later, the cha..
56,00 Lei
Junk DNA: A Journey Through the Dark Matter of the Genome
For decades, 98 per cent of our DNA was written off as ‘junk’ on the grounds that it did not code fo..
56,00 Lei
Last Samurai
‘Fiercely intelligent, very funny and unlike anything else I’ve ever read’ Mark Haddon 'A trium..
52,00 Lei
Last Tudor (format de buzunar)
‘How long do I have?’ I force a laugh. ‘Not long,’ he says very quietly. ‘They have confirme..
42,00 Lei
Last Wolf & Herman
In The Last Wolf, a philosophy professor is mistakenly hired to write the true tale of the last wolf..
52,00 Lei
Leah on the Offbeat
From the author of Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda, it's Simon's best friend Leah's turn to take c..
46,00 Lei
Les Parisiennes: How The Women of Paris Lived, Loved and Died in the 1940s
For readers of Suite Francaise and But You Did Not Come Back, Les Parisiennes recounts the true s..
56,00 Lei
Let the Old Dreams Die
Reissued paperback with a new upmarket brand look for the 'Swedish Stephen King' and bestselling aut..
52,00 Lei
Little Breton Bistro
An heart-warming story of romance and adventure - and a return to France - from the internationally ..
46,00 Lei
Little Star
Reissued paperback with a new upmarket brand look for the 'Swedish Stephen King' and bestselling aut..
52,00 Lei
Lullaby (Slimani)
The baby is dead. It only took a few seconds. When Myriam, a French-Moroccan lawyer, decides..
48,00 Lei
Malazan Empire 5: Blood and Bone
In the western sky the bright emerald banner of the Visitor descends like a portent of annihilation...
56,00 Lei
Marriage (Vintage Minis)
Why do we set so much store by marriage? Jane Austen was fascinated by this question, subjecting ..
20,00 Lei
Marx and Marxism
An illuminating history of Marx's thought and intellectual influence from a leading historian of ..
52,00 Lei
Meetings with Remarkable Manuscripts
WINNER OF THE WOLFSON HISTORY PRIZE AND THE DUFF COOPER PRIZE FOR NON-FICTION 'Endlessly fas..
73,00 Lei
Messy: How to Be Creative and Resilient in a Tidy-Minded World
The new book from the author of The Undercover Economist shows us how we can lead messier lives - an..
56,00 Lei
Millennium Sequel 2: Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye
The fifth in the Millennium series that began with The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo - the global publ..
46,00 Lei
Mockingbird Songs
An indelible portrait of one of the most famous and beloved authors in the canon of American lite..
52,00 Lei
Modern Death
Nothing is more certain in life than death. Yet recent advances in medicine and technology have d..
64,00 Lei
Money (Vintage Minis)
Selected from the books Sapiens and Homo Deus by Yuval Noah Harari How d..
20,00 Lei
More Than Happiness: Buddhist and Stoic Wisdom for a Sceptical Age
Do you consider yourself stoical? Do a bit of meditation or mindfulness practice? Buddhism and Stoic..
74,00 Lei
Music Shop (format de buzunar)
From the author of the world-wide bestseller, The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry:  ..
42,00 Lei
Nabokov's Favourite Word Is Mauve: The literary quirks and oddities of our most-loved authors
What are our favourite authors' words? Which bestselling writer uses the most clichés? How c..
52,00 Lei
Nag Hammadi Scriptures
The Nag Hammadi Scriptures, edited by Marvin Meyer, is the most complete, up-to-date, one-volume, En..
105,00 Lei
Naked Diplomat
Previously published as Naked Diplomacy. Who will be in power in the 21st century? Governmen..
56,00 Lei
New Model Army
Adam Roberts' new novel is a terrifying vision of a near future war - a civil war that tears the ..
49,00 Lei
Nothing Is True and Everything is Possible : Adventures in Modern Russia
A journey into the glittering, surreal heart of 21st century Russia: into the lives of Hells Angels ..
48,00 Lei
Number9dream
Shortlisted for the Booker and the James Tait Black Memorial Prizes Shortlisted for the Booker Priz..
52,00 Lei
Party: The Secret World of China's Communist Rulers
Richard McGregor's The Party has been established as the book on China and its political leadership...
56,00 Lei
Proust and the Squid: The Story and Science of the Reading Brain
‘We were never born to read’, says Maryanne Wolf. ‘No specific genes ever dictated reading’s develop..
56,00 Lei
Queen of Spades
This collection of Pushkin’s stories begins with ‘The Queen of Spades’, perhaps the most celebrated ..
44,00 Lei
Raise High the Roof Beam Carpenters; Seymour - an Introduction
A haunting and deeply personal portrait of family tragedy from the much-loved author of The Catcher ..
40,00 Lei
Rave (Vintage Minis)
Irvine Welsh, 'poet laureate of the chemical generation', exposes the seamy underbelly of rave’s ..
20,00 Lei
Red Sparrow (format de buzunar)
SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE starring Jennifer Lawrence, Joel Edgerton and Jeremy Irons..
42,00 Lei
Refuge: Transforming a Broken Refugee System
'Betts and Collier offer innovative insights into how to more effectively meet this challenge, with ..
56,00 Lei
Replica
Two girls, two stories, one epic novel From the New York Times bestselling author of BEFORE ..
42,00 Lei
Revolutionary Iran: A History of the Islamic Republic
The definitive history of the Iran-Iraq war, and revolutionary Iran, essential for understanding the..
62,00 Lei
Reykjavik Murder Mysteries: Jar City
A man is found murdered in his Reykjavik flat. There are no obvious clues apart from a cryptic no..
48,00 Lei
Reykjavik Murder Mysteries: Shadow District
The first instalment in the thrilling new crime series from worldwide bestseller Arnaldur Indrida..
52,00 Lei
Reykjavik Murder Mysteries: Silence of the Grave
Building work in an expanding Reykjavík uncovers a shallow grave.  Years before, this p..
52,00 Lei
Romantic Revolution
A compelling and persuasive account of how the Romantic Movement permanently changed the way we see ..
54,00 Lei
Romaphobia: Last Acceptable Form of Racism
Based on first-hand accounts from Roma communities, Romaphobia is an examination of the discriminati..
99,00 Lei
Royal Rabbits of London: Escape From the Tower
‘Packed with fun, fantasy and the sort of adventure guaranteed to have sticky little fingers hung..
42,00 Lei
Sakhalin Island
In 1890, the thirty-year-old Chekhov, already knowing that he was ill with tuberculosis, undertoo..
48,00 Lei
Sandman
HE’LL STEAL YOU IN YOUR SLEEP The fourth gripping serial killer thriller in the No.1 bestselling Jo..
52,00 Lei
Sane New World
Comedian, writer and mental health campaigner shows us why and how our minds can send us mad and how..
56,00 Lei
School for Good and Evil 4: Quest for Glory
The first book in a second School for Good and Evil trilogy. Join your favourite students from the S..
46,00 Lei
Sea of Rust (Shortlisted for the Arthur C. Clarke Award 2018)
*One of Financial Times' Best Books of 2017* An action-packed post-apocalyptic thriller from..
52,00 Lei
Secrets of the Knights Templar
The Knights Templar are one of the most secretive and powerful religious orders in history: for o..
56,00 Lei
Shinrin-Yoku: The Art and Science of Forest Bathing
Shinrin = Forest  Yoku = Bathing Shinrin-Yoku or forest bathing is the practice of spending time in..
72,00 Lei
Silent Companions
As featured on the Radio 2 Book Club. Some doors are locked for a reason... Newly married, newly wi..
48,00 Lei
Sound: A Memoir of Hearing Lost and Found
An astonishing personal journey from hearing to deafness and back again helps Bella Bathurst explore..
52,00 Lei
Spaceman of Bohemia (Shortlisted for the Arthur C. Clarke Award 2018)
A dazzling, ambitious, original, funny literary debut spanning duplicitous love, family secrets, ..
52,00 Lei
St Petersburg: A Traveller's Reader
An indispensable literary companion that vividly evokes the life of St Petersburg in the voices of b..
76,00 Lei
Still Alice
When Alice finds herself in the rapidly downward spiral of Alzheimer's Disease she is just fifty ..
48,00 Lei
Story of a Nobody
A secret terrorist group infiltrates the household of a government official’s son, with a view to sp..
38,00 Lei
Ted Talks: The Official Ted Guide to Public Speaking
The official TED guide to public speaking 'This is not just the most insightful book ever wr..
56,00 Lei
Telomere Effect: A Revolutionary Approach to Living Younger, Healthier, Longer
A ground breaking book on how to slow down the aging process A ground breaking book on the history ..
56,00 Lei
Ten Types of Human: Who We Are and Who We Can Be
‘This book is the one. Think Sapiens and triple it.’ – Julia Hobsbawm, author of&n..
56,00 Lei
Territory of Light
'Wonderfully poetic ... extraordinary freshness ... a Virginia Woolf quality' Margaret Drabble It i..
56,00 Lei
Tethered Mage 2: Defiant Heir
The Defiant Heir continues the spellbinding story of courtly intrigue and dangerous magic th..
52,00 Lei
Thank You for Being Late: An Optimist's Guide to Thriving in the Age of Accelerations - TPB
From the Pulitzer Prize winner and No.1 international bestselling author of The World is Flat, an..
90,00 Lei 72,00 Lei
This is Going to Hurt: Secret Diaries of a Junior Doctor
‘Painfully funny. The pain and the funniness somehow add up to something entirely good, entirely ..
52,00 Lei
Three Novellas
One of Tolstoy’s last published works of fiction, The Devil revolves around the young landowner Yevg..
44,00 Lei
Time Traveller's Guide to Restoration Britain: Life in the Age of Samuel Pepys, Isaac Newton and The Great Fire of London
The past is a foreign country: this is your guidebook. If you could travel back in time, the..
56,00 Lei
Tintagel 1: Blood of Kings
The start of a stunning new trilogy charting the life of the first High King of the Britons, sure to..
54,00 Lei
Traitor Spy 3: Traitor Queen
Events are building to a climax in Sachaka as Lorkin returns from his exile with the Traitor rebe..
52,00 Lei
Universe Inside You: The Extreme Science of the Human Body from Quantum Theory to the Mysteries of the Brain
Built from the debris of exploding stars that floated through space for billions of years, home t..
48,00 Lei
Upstarts: Uber, Airbnb and the Battle for the New Silicon Valley
New York Times bestselling author of The Everything Store Brad Stone takes us deep..
56,00 Lei
Vanished Kingdoms: The History of Half-Forgotten Europe
From Norman Davies, the acclaimed author of Europe: A History, comes the magical history of Europ..
88,00 Lei
Virgin Soil
Turgenev’s final novel, Virgin Soil traces the destinies of several middle-class revolu..
44,00 Lei
Wallander:  Man Who Smiled
Spiralling into an alcohol-fuelled depression after killing a man in the line of duty, Inspector ..
48,00 Lei
Wallander: Dogs of Riga
Sweden, winter, 1991. Inspector Kurt Wallander and his team receive an anonymous tip-off. A few d..
47,00 Lei
Wallander: Fifth Woman
Four nuns and a fifth woman are killed in a savage night-time attack in Africa. A year later, Ins..
41,00 Lei
Wallander: Sidetracked
Midsummer approaches, and Inspector Kurt Wallander prepares for a holiday with the new woman in h..
48,00 Lei
Wallander: Troubled Man
'A heartbreaking tale of descent into despair and darkness that serves as a totem for what great ..
49,00 Lei
War (Vintage Minis)
A soldier falls asleep on duty and is threatened with being court-martialled. An officer lies in ..
20,00 Lei
We
We takes place in a distant future, where humans are forced to submit their wills to the req..
29,00 Lei
Toate preturile contin TVA ANPC Creare Magazin Online