Meniu
Cos de cumparaturi

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder 3: As Good As Dead

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder 3: As Good As Dead
-20 %
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder 3: As Good As Dead
  • Stoc: În stoc
  • ISBN: 9781405298605
38,40 Lei
48,00 Lei
Fără TVA: 38,40 Lei
The third and final thrilling book in the bestselling, award-winning A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder trilogy

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder is The New York Times No.1 bestselling YA crime thriller and WINNER of The British Book Awards' Children's Book of the Year 2020 andSHORTLISTED FOR THE WATERSTONES CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE 2020

Pip Fitz-Amobi is haunted by the way her last investigation ended. Soon she’ll be leaving for Cambridge University but then another case finds her . . . and this time it’s all about Pip.

Pip is used to online death threats, but there’s one that catches her eye, someone who keeps asking: who will look for you when you’re the one who disappears? And it’s not just online. Pip has a stalker who knows where she lives. The police refuse to act and then Pip finds connections between her stalker and a local serial killer. The killer has been in prison for six years, but Pip suspects that the wrong man is behind bars. As the deadly game plays out, Pip realises that everything in Little Kilton is finally coming full circle. If Pip doesn’t find the answers, this time she will be the one who disappears . . .

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder is The New York Times No.1 bestselling YA crime thriller and WINNER of The British Book Awards' Children's Book of the Year 2020.

SHORTLISTED FOR THE WATERSTONES CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE 2020

Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying,Eva Dolan, C L Taylor, We Were Liars and Riverdale



A taut, compulsively readable, elegantly plotted thriller' - Guardian

'A fiendishly-plotted mystery that kept me guessing until the very end.' – Laura Purcell, bestselling author of The Silent Companions

'There is a lot to really enjoy in this story and there is great energy to the writing, as well as some fine characterization' – Peter James, award-winning and no.1 bestselling crime thriller author of Detective Superintendent Roy Grace series

'Twisty, compulsive and so, so clever' – Savannah Brown, author of The Truth About Keeping Secrets

'That ending! Pure genius' - Yasmin Rahman, author of All the Things We Never Said

'This book was a delight from start to finish. I laughed. I cried. And I very much enjoyed attempting to solve the case with Pip (who I now want to be my best friend). I didn't guess the twist, and I don't think many people will. Holly Jackson has absolutely killed it with her debut!' – Aisha Busby, author of A Pocketful of Stars and contributor to the award-winning A Change is Gonna Come

'Prepare to be murdered by this book. Dark, dangerous and intricately plotted – my heart literally pounded. I haven't been this addicted to anything since Serial. Holly Jackson is the next big thing, I promise' – Laura Stevens, author of The Exact Opposite of Okay

'Twisty and compelling' – Fiona Noble, Bookseller
Detalii
Autor JACKSON, Holly
An apariţie 2021
Editura Electric Monkey
Nr pagini 576
Dimensiuni 20 x 13 cm
Format Paperback, B
Cuvinte cheie: holly jackson , fiction-aug