Meniu
Cos de cumparaturi

Boy Who Flew

Boy Who Flew
-20 % Stoc momentan epuizat
Boy Who Flew
  • Stoc: Stoc momentan epuizat
  • ISBN: 9781788004381
33,60 Lei
42,00 Lei
Fără TVA: 33,60 Lei
Athan Wilde dreams of flight. When his friend, Mr Chen, is murdered, Athan must rescue the flying machine they were building together and stop it falling into the wrong hands. But keeping the machine safe puts his family in terrible danger. What will Athan choose - flight or family?

From the acclaimed author of Murder In Midwinter, Fleur Hitchcock's The Boy Who Flew is a thrilling, murderous tale set among the steep rooftops and slippery characters of Athan's intricately imagined world. Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Peter Bunzl and Emma Carroll.


"It's a spirited suspenseful adventure yarn, and its breathless action scenes and multicultural characters present a very un-Austen-like vision of Bath." - James Lovegrove, The Financial Times

"Hitchcock s readers expect a white-knuckle ride, and her latest novel set in 19th-century Bath and filled with Gothic skylines and dastardly villains will not disappoint [and] readers...will be swept along by the cliffhanger chapters and simple, suspenseful prose" - The Telegraph

"The Boy Who Flew is an unputdownable, heart-stopping, white knuckle ride of a book. There's murder, science, friendship and family. It's in the best tradition of the undisputed master of historical adventures, Leon Garfield, and will knock your socks off!" - Catherine Johnson, author of Sawbones

"An utterly brilliant story and one that is close my heart as I met Athan long ago when he was learning to fly. So many wonderful rich characters. Athan will fly high." - Gill Lewis, author of Sky Hawk

The Boy Who Flew is a cracker of a story: dastardly villains, a fast-moving plot, richly atmospheric scene setting and a host of lovable children at its core. A tribute to underdogs and ingenious kids from a brilliant storyteller." - Abi Elphinstone, author of Sky Song
Detalii
Autor HITCHCOCK, Fleur
An apariţie 2019
Editura Noisy Crow
Nr pagini 256
Dimensiuni 20 x 13 cm
Format Paperback, B
Cuvinte cheie: hitchcock fleur