Meniu
Cos de cumparaturi

Boy Who Grew Dragons (Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2019)

Boy Who Grew Dragons (Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2019)
-20 %
Boy Who Grew Dragons (Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2019)
  • Stoc: În stoc
  • ISBN: 9781848126497
33,60 Lei
42,00 Lei
Fără TVA: 33,60 Lei
SHORTLISTED FOR THE WATERSTONES CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE 2019

LONGLISTED FOR THE BLUE PETER BOOK AWARDS 2019

'Irresistible ... a modern classic' GUARDIAN

'A warm-hearted debut ... lovely, expressive, characterful' SUNDAY TIMES

When Tomas discovers a strange old tree at the bottom of his grandad's garden, he doesn't think much of it. But he takes the funny fruit from the tree back into the house - and gets the shock and delight of his life when a tiny dragon hatches! The tree is a dragonfruit tree, and Tomas has got his very own dragon, Flicker ...

Tomas soon finds out that life with Flicker is great fun, but also very ... unpredictable. Yes, dragons are wonderful, but they also set fire to your toothbruth and leave your pants hanging from the TV aerial. Tomas has to learn how to look after Flicker - and quickly. And then something extraordinary happens - more dragonfruits appear on the tree. Tomas is officially growing dragons ...

The first book in a sparky and utterly enchanting new series.


A warm-hearted and really fun story Source: Parents In Touch

Imaginative and charming, The Boy Who Grew Dragons is a wonderfully whimsical story that kept me smiling the whole way through Source: Books for Topics

Free readers will get stuck into the new series The BoyWho Grew Dragons by Andy Shepherd, about finding magic in the most ordinary of places Source: Angels and Urchins

an inspired concept, this is a funny and heartwarming tale of magic, family and friendship Source: Madge Reviews

This is a sumptuous start to a new series, bursting with energy and humour, yet tinged with the darker side of life too. There's a grumpy neighbour, aware but preoccupied parents, an eclectic group of friends, a strange gardening guide, nomenclature of dragon pets - so many facets all covered and explored. A perfect example of domesticity interrupted with a touch of magic. Dragon fruit will never look the same again! Source: Minerva Reads

Andy Shepherd's dragon-debut is an absolute delight and is just the very start to a series that I'm sure is going to be a roaring success. It's a series that - pardon the pun - I just want to drag-on and on and on! Source: The Reader Teacher

A hilarious rip-roaring adventure. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Cressida Cowell Source: South Wales Evening Post

A warm-hearted debut... lovely, expressive, characterful Source: Sunday Times

The Boy Who Grew Dragons is one of those magical children's books that warms the cockles of your heart no matter what age you might be. It's fast, it's funny, it makes you feel good, and for the brief time, it takes to read its reassuring innocence comforts you into believing that everything is right with the world. This is Andy Shepherd's first book and she knocks it out of the park from page one Source: Starburst Magazine

a spectacular start to a new series Source: The Sun
Detalii
Autor SHEPHERD, Andy
An apariţie 2018
Editura Piccadilly Press
Nr pagini 224
Dimensiuni 20 x 13 cm
Format Paperback, B
Cuvinte cheie: vonnegut kurt