Meniu
Cos de cumparaturi

Invisible Library: Mortal Word

Invisible Library: Mortal Word
-20 %
Invisible Library: Mortal Word
  • Stoc: În stoc
  • ISBN: 9781509830725
35,20 Lei
44,00 Lei
Fără TVA: 35,20 Lei

The Mortal Word is part of Genevieve Cogman’s witty and wonderful Invisible Library series, which can be enjoyed as part of a sequence or as standalones.

A corrupt countess. A spy in danger. And an assassin at large.

Peace talks are always tricky . . . especially when a key diplomat gets stabbed. This murder rudely interrupts a top-secret summit between the warring dragons and Fae, so Librarian-spy Irene is summoned to investigate. In a version of 1890s Paris, Irene and her detective friend Vale must track down the killer – before either the peace negotiations or the city go up in flames.

Accusations fly thick and fast. Irene soon finds herself in the seedy depths of the Parisian underworld on the trail of a notoriously warlike Fae, the Blood Countess. However, the evidence against the Countess is circumstantial. Could the assassin – or assassins – be closer than anyone suspects?

The Mortal Word is perfect for fans of Doctor Who and Sherlock Holmes.


I absolutely loved this . . . flavoured with truly unique mythology and a dash of the eldritch. Such clever, creepy, elaborate worldbuilding and snarky, sexy-smart characters! (N. K. Jemisin on The Invisible Library (Book One))

Irene is a great heroine: fiery, resourceful and no one’s fool, she has a wonderfully droll sense of humour – much like the novel itself (Guardian on The Masked City (Book Two))

Brilliant and so much fun. Skullduggery, Librarians, and Dragons - Cogman keeps upping the ante on this delightful series! (Charles Stross on The Burning Page (Book Three))

Reminiscent of the works of Diana Wynne Jones and Neil Gaiman . . a true treat to read (Publishers Weekly on The Invisible Library (Book One))

Detalii
Autor COGMAN, Genevieve
An apariţie 2018
Editura Pan Books
Nr pagini 368
Dimensiuni 20 x 13 cm
Format Paperback, B
Cuvinte cheie: cogman genevieve