CANCEL
Nu există rezultate.
 0722 494 500       nautilus@nautilus.ro     
Independent bookshop since 2000
Click & Collect: ridicare rapidă din librărie
Ridicare personală din easybox
Livrare gratuită pentru comenzi de peste 180 lei
FICTION / Science Fiction & Fantasy

Dark Gods 1: City of Dusk

Paperback
ISBN:  9781399704137
RRP: 54,00 lei 43,20 lei
Cel mai mic preț din ultimele 30 de zile
 
CLICK & COLLECT
Ridicare rapidă din librărie
ADD TO BASKET

Descriere

'A glorious tapestry of magic and murderous gods' - BuzzFeed News

'Fans of A Darker Shade of Magic and All of Us Villains will want to pick this up' - BookRiot

'A delightful, complex, intimate yet explosive debut adult fantasy' - Strange Horizons

DARKNESS FALLS. GODS RISE.

The Four Realms - Life, Death, Light, and Darkness - all converge on the City of Dusk. For each realm there is a god, and for each god there is an heir.

But the gods have withdrawn their favour from the once vibrant and thriving metropolis. And without it, all the realms are dying.

Unwilling to stand by and watch the destruction, the four heirs - Angelica, an elementalist with her eyes set on the throne; Risha, a necromancer fighting to keep the peace; Nikolas, a soldier who struggles to see the light; and Taesia, a shadow-wielding rogue with a reckless heart - will become reluctant allies in the quest to save their city.

But their rebellion will cost them dearly.

Set in a world of bone palaces and shadow magic, of vengeful gods and defiant chosen ones, The City of Dusk is Tara Sim's crackling adult fantasy debut.



Tara Sim's adult debut is a glorious tapestry of magic and murderous gods and a perfect entry for anyone looking for a new series starter ― BuzzFeed

City of Dusk is deceptive; it starts off relatively fluffy and ends elbows-deep in blood... if you're expecting a neat package that gets tied up in a confrontation with one clearly defined Big Bad at the end, you're in for a surprise ― SFX

Fantasy readers will appreciate Sim's attempt to create an expansive world in the vein of A Darker Shade of Magic or Gideon the Ninth....There's a lot to love here ― Kirkus Reviews

For Sim's most devoted fans ― Publishers Weekly

Lovers of epic, dark fantasies, rejoice! There's literally a lot here to love at 512 pages, including immersive writing that excellently builds this magical world, badass queer characters, and an interesting plot. Fans of A Darker Shade of Magic and All of Us Villains will want to pick this up sooner rather than later ― BookRiot

Through its generous number of perspectives and gorgeous prose, Tara Sim proves herself again to be a talented worldbuilder and detailed storyteller ― Locus

A delightful, complex, intimate yet explosive debut adult fantasy novel ― Strange Horizons

Recommended for fans of large scale fantasy sagas with diverse, frequently queer protagonists ― Booklist

A good fantasy, with a cracking ensemble cast and a wonderful world ― Grimdark Magazine

Detalii

Editura: Hodderscape
An apariție: 2023
Nr. pagini: 576
Dimensiuni: 20 x 13 cm
NAUTILUS English Books este membru asociat al Booksellers Association of the UK and Ireland

Newsletter

Dacă dorești să te ținem la curent, te rugăm să introduci mai jos adresa de email
 Abonare
 Abonare
Acest site foloseste cookies pentru a personaliza conținutul, pentru analiza traficului și statistică; unele informații de utilizare a site-ului sunt procesate de partenerii noștri. Puteți oricând să ștergeți cookie-urile din browser. Citeste aici politica de cookies, politica de confidentialitate si termenii si conditiile de utilizare.
Am citit, am inteles si sunt de acord.