Meniu
Cos de cumparaturi

Crime & Thriller

Wallander: Faceless Killers
-20 %
The first Wallander thriller from the Winner of the CWA Gold Dagger. One frozen January morning at 5am, Inspector Kurt Wallander responds to what he believes is a routine call out. When he reaches the isolated farmhouse he discovers a bloodbath. An old man has been tortured and beaten to death, his wife lies barely alive beside his shattered body, both victims of a violence beyond reason. The woman supplies Wallander with his only clue: the perpetrators may have been foreign. When this is lea..
32,80 Lei 41,00 Lei
Fără TVA:32,80 Lei
Wallander: White Lioness
-20 %
In peaceful southern Sweden, Louise Akerblom, an estate agent, pillar of the Methodist church, wife and mother, disappears. There is no explanation and no motive. Inspector Kurt Wallander and his team are called in to investigate. As Inspector Wallander is introduced to this missing persons case, he has a gut feeling that the victim will never be found alive, but he has no idea how far he will have to go in search of the killer. In South Africa, meanwhile Nelson Mandela has made his long walk..
37,60 Lei 47,00 Lei
Fără TVA:37,60 Lei
Waters of Eternal Youth: Brunetti 25 (format de buzunar)
-20 % Stoc momentan epuizat
In The Waters of Eternal Youth, the twenty-fifth instalment in the bestselling Brunetti series, our Commissario finds himself drawn into a case that may not be a crime at all. Brunetti is investigating a cold case by request of the grand Contessa Lando-Continui, a friend of Brunetti's mother-in-law. Fifteen years ago the Contessa's teenage granddaughter, Manuela, was found drowning in a canal. She was rescued from the canal at the last moment, but in many ways it was too late; she suffered sever..
33,60 Lei 42,00 Lei
Fără TVA:33,60 Lei
What She Left
-20 % Stoc momentan epuizat
"The new Gone Girl." (Marie Claire). "If you liked The Girl on the Train then I think you'll like this just as much, if not more." (Scott Pack). Alice Salmon young, smart, ambitious - with her whole life ahead of her. Until the night she mysteriously drowns. Nobody knows how or why. But Alice left a few clues: her diary, texts, emails, and presence on social media Alice is gone but fragments of the life she led remain - and in them might lie the answer to what really happened to her - if only..
42,40 Lei 53,00 Lei
Fără TVA:42,40 Lei
When the Doves Disappeared
-20 %
1941: In Communist-ruled, war-ravaged Estonia, two men are fleeing from the Red Army - Roland, a fiercely principled freedom fighter, and his slippery cousin Edgar. When the Germans arrive, Roland goes into hiding; Edgar abandons his unhappy wife, Juudit, and takes on a new identity as a loyal supporter of the Nazi regime... 1963: Estonia is again under Communist control, independence even further out of reach behind the Iron Curtain. Edgar is now a Soviet apparatchik, desperate to hide the s..
41,60 Lei 52,00 Lei
Fără TVA:41,60 Lei
While The Light Lasts
-20 %
Some of Agatha Christie’s earliest stories – including her very first – which show the Queen of Crime in the making… A macabre recurring dream … revenge against a blackmailer … jealousy, infidelity and a tortured conscience … a stolen gemstone … the haunting attraction of an ancient relic … a race against time … a tragic love triangle … a body in a box … an unexpected visitor from beyond the grave… Nine quintessential examples of Agatha Christie's brilliance are contained in this new collecti..
33,60 Lei 42,00 Lei
Fără TVA:33,60 Lei
Whisper Man (editie de buzunar)
-20 %
The biggest new thriller of the year - pre-order the paperback now"The best crime novel of the decade" Steve CavanaghYou'll hear the whispers. And then you'll hear the screams...Still devastated after the loss of his wife, Tom Kennedy and his young son Jake move to the sleepy village of Featherbank, looking for a fresh start.But Featherbank has a dark past. Fifteen years ago a twisted serial killer abducted and murdered five young boys. Until he was finally caught, the killer was known as 'The W..
36,80 Lei 46,00 Lei
Fără TVA:36,80 Lei
Whisperers
-20 %
The border between Maine and Canada is porous. Anything can be smuggled across it: drugs, cash, weapons, people. Now a group of disenchanted former soldiers has begun its own smuggling operation, and what is being moved is infinitely stranger and more terrifying than anyone can imagine. Anyone, that is, except private detective Charlie Parker, who has his own intimate knowledge of the darkness in men's hearts. But the soldiers' actions have attracted the attention of the reclusive Hero..
33,60 Lei 42,00 Lei
Fără TVA:33,60 Lei
Whistler
-20 % Stoc momentan epuizat
The most corrupt judge in US history. A young investigator with a secret informant. The electrifying new thriller. Lacy Stoltz never expected to be in the firing line. Investigating judicial misconduct by Florida's one thousand judges, her cases so far have been relatively unexciting. That's until she meets Greg Myers, an indicted lawyer with an assumed name, who has an extraordinary tale to tell. Myers is representing a whistle blower who knows of a judge involved in organised crime..
33,60 Lei 42,00 Lei
Fără TVA:33,60 Lei
White Road
-20 %
*****From the author of The Three, coming soon to your screen as a major BBC adaptation by Golden Globe winner Peter Straughan***** Adrenaline-junky Simon Newman sneaks onto private land to explore a dangerous cave in Wales with a strange man he's met online. But Simon gets more than he bargained for when the expedition goes horribly wrong. Simon emerges, the only survivor, after a rainstorm trap the two in the cave. Simon thinks he's had a lucky escape. But his video of his near-death exp..
40,00 Lei 50,00 Lei
Fără TVA:40,00 Lei
Whiteout
-20 %
Human betrayal, medical terror and a race against time . . . 'this is gasp a minute stuff by a vintage practitioner' Daily Mail Filled with startling twists, Whiteout is the ultimate knife-edge drama from Ken Follett - an international bestselling author who is in a class of his own. As a blizzard whips down from the north on Christmas Eve, several people converge on a remote family house. Stanley Oxenford, director of a pharmaceutical research company, has everything riding on a drug..
42,40 Lei 53,00 Lei
Fără TVA:42,40 Lei
Why Didn't They Ask Evans?
-20 %
When a man plunges down a cliff, two adventurous young friends decide to find his killer...While playing an erratic round of golf, Bobby Jones slices his ball over the edge of a cliff. His ball is lost, but on the rocks below he finds the crumpled body of a dying man. With his final breath the man opens his eyes and says, 'Why didn't they ask Evans?' Haunted by these words, Bobby and his vivacious companion, Frankie, set out to solve a mystery that will bring them into mortal danger.....
33,60 Lei 42,00 Lei
Fără TVA:33,60 Lei
Wicked Boy: An Infamous Murder in Victorian London
-20 % Stoc momentan epuizat
Shortlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger for Non-Fiction 2017 The gripping, fascinating account of a shocking murder case that sent late Victorian Britain into a frenzy, by the number one bestselling, multi-award-winning author of The Suspicions of Mr Whicher 'Her research is needle-sharp and her period detail richly atmospheric, but what is most heartening about this truly remarkable book is the story of real-life redemption that it brings to light' John Carey, Sunday Times Early in the mor..
41,60 Lei 52,00 Lei
Fără TVA:41,60 Lei
Wideacre
-20 %
Philippa Gregory’s first novel and first in the bestselling Wideacre trilogy. A compelling tale of passion and intrigue set in the eighteenth century. From the author of The Other Boleyn Girl and The Virgin’s Lover. ‘If it was the way of the world that girls left home, then the world would have to change. I would never change.’ Wideacre Hall, set in the heart of the English countryside, is the ancestral home that Beatrice Lacey loves. But as a woman of the eighteenth century she has no rig..
43,20 Lei 54,00 Lei
Fără TVA:43,20 Lei
Woman in Cabin 10 (format de buzunar)
-20 %
THE SUNDAY TIMES & NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER From the bestselling author of Richard and Judy pick In A Dark, Dark Wood comes Ruth Ware's new compulsive page-turner. 'Agatha Christie meets The Girl on the Train' The Sun This was meant to be the perfect trip. The Northern Lights. A luxury press launch on a boutique cruise ship. A chance for travel journalist Lo Blacklock to recover from a traumatic break-in that has left her on the verge of collap..
33,60 Lei 42,00 Lei
Fără TVA:33,60 Lei
X Ways to Die (format mare)
-20 %
A murderous game. The killer makes the rules. Death hangs on the roll of the dice. In murder investigations, it pays to keep things simple: motive, method, opportunity. But the case in front of Detective Fabian Risk is a nightmare. A killer who strikes out of nowhere. No apparent motive. No consistent method. Victims are tortured, strangled, burned, dismembered – each grisly killing carried out with savage precision, as if following the rules of a hellish game. Fear and chaos have spread throug..
67,20 Lei 84,00 Lei
Fără TVA:67,20 Lei
You 2: Hidden Bodies
-20 %
*** Can't wait for the next series of YOU? Then don't miss this, the sequel, now a major Netflix series ***YOU was a word of mouth bestseller around the world -- and now Joe Goldberg is back!Joe Goldberg came to Los Angeles to start over, to forget about what happened in New York. But in a darkened room in Soho House everything suddenly changed.She is like no one he's ever met before.She doesn't know about his past and never can.The problem is, hidden bodies don't always stay that way.Praise for..
41,60 Lei 52,00 Lei
Fără TVA:41,60 Lei
You Belong to Me
-20 %
This is the compelling new psychological suspense novel featuring DI Lorraine Fisher, from the author of Until You're Mine and Before You Die. Perfect for fans of S J Watson and Sophie Hannah. Fleeing the terrors of her former life, Isabel has left England, and at last is beginning to feel safe. Then a letter shatters her world, and she returns home determined not to let fear rule her life any more. But she's unable to shake off the feeling that someone who knows her better than she knows her..
35,20 Lei 44,00 Lei
Fără TVA:35,20 Lei
Zero Day (John Puller Series)
-20 %
Zero Day is the explosive first instalment in David Baldacci's thrilling John Puller series.Distinguished as a top investigator in the US government, John Puller is called in to conduct an enquiry into the brutal murders of a family in a remote area of West Virginia. It soon becomes clear that the case has wider implications and as the body count rises he teams up with local homicide detective Samantha Cole. As the web of deceit is revealed, it quickly becomes apparent that there's much more to ..
41,60 Lei 52,00 Lei
Fără TVA:41,60 Lei
Girl on the Train (format de buzunar)
-20 %
THE RUNAWAY SUNDAY TIMES NO.1 BESTSELLER AND THRILLER OF THE YEAR 'Really great suspense novel. Kept me up most of the night. The alcoholic narrator is dead perfect' STEPHEN KING Rachel catches the same commuter train every morning. She knows it will wait at the same signal each time, overlooking a row of back gardens. She’s even started to feel like she knows the people who live in one of the houses. ‘Jess and Jason’, she calls them. Their life – as she sees it – is perfect. If only Rache..
31,20 Lei 39,00 Lei
Fără TVA:31,20 Lei
Afişare 625 - 644 din 644 (13 pagini)