Meniu
Cos de cumparaturi

Lies We Tell The

Lies We Tell  The
-20 %
Lies We Tell The
  • ISBN: 9781526654854
RRP: 38,40 Lei
RRP: 48,00 Lei
Fără TVA: 38,40 Lei
All Anna Xu wants to do as she starts freshman year at the local prestigious Brookings University is keep up her stellar academic performance, break out of her shell, be more social ... and investigate the unsolved on-campus murder of her former babysitter six years ago.

And if that wasn't difficult enough, it seems that Chris Lu, whose family are the Xu's business rivals, is attending Brookings too. There's no way they can be friends. Until a vandal attacks the Lu's bakery and Anna puts the perpetrator's call sign together with a clue from her investigation into the cold-case murder.

When a very specific threat is made to Anna, she is forced to team up with Chris to undertake a dangerous search into the hate crimes happening around campus. Can they root out the current threat or will the town's ugly history take them down?


Dark, thrilling mystery. Readers who love Karen M. McManus will enjoy this fast-paced, dramatic story ― School Library Journal on HOW WE FALL APART

This standout prep school murder mystery ... [is] an enticing new treat for fans of Pretty Little Liars and Karen McManus ― Kirkus Reviews on HOW WE FALL APART

...this is one that fans of Sara Shepard and Karen McManus will kill to read ― Booklist on HOW WE FALL APART
Detalii
Autor KATIE, Zhao
An apariţie 2022
Editura Bloomsbury YA
Nr pagini 352
Dimensiuni 20 x 13 cm
Format Paperback, B
Cuvinte cheie: zhao katie