Long Game series: Morhelion
Detalii
Autor DULLEY, Dominic
An apariţie 2020
Editura Quercus
Nr pagini 448
Dimensiuni 20 x 13 cm
Format Paperback, B

Long Game series: Morhelion

  • Cod produs: 9781786486080
  • Disponibilitate: În Stoc
  • 57,00 Lei

Descriere

'Big screen space opera at its most entertaining' Gavin Smith, author of The Bastard Legion

An alien exile. A lethal secret. The hunt is on . . .

Orry Kent may not have stopped the war between the Ascendancy and the alien Kadiran, but at least she saved the Grand Fleet from immediate annihilation. Now she just wants to get on with her own life.

The conflict feels a long way away - until a con turns sour and she finds herself drawn into the very heart of the war.

When a dying agent of the emperor's shadowy Seventh Secretariat tells Orry there's a traitor at the highest levels of the Ascendancy, she has little choice but to take on the mission.

Which is why she finds herself stranded among the floating bubble habitats of Morhelion, where pollution-spewing smokers ply their trade in the beautiful but toxic atmosphere.

An epic space adventure, perfect for fans of Peter Hamilton, Alastair Reynolds and Charles Stross.

'A riptide of excitement, it totally swept me away!' Daniel Godfrey, author of New Pompeii on Shattermoon


Dominic Dulley's Shattermoon is big screen space opera at its most entertaining. With a welcome hint of an updated Stainless Steel Rat, Orry Kent makes for an engaging and savvy protagonist. A very impressive debut novel! (Gavin Smith, author of The Bastard Legion)

Etichete: dominic dulley