CANCEL
Nu există rezultate.
 0722 494 500       nautilus@nautilus.ro     
Independent bookshop since 2000
Click & Collect: ridicare rapidă din librărie
Ridicare personală din easybox
Livrare gratuită pentru comenzi de peste 180 lei
FICTION / Contemporary Fiction

Lost Flowers of Alice Hart (tv tie-in)

Paperback
ISBN:  9781035027989
RRP: 60,00 lei 48,00 lei
Cel mai mic preț din ultimele 30 de zile
 
CLICK & COLLECT
Ridicare rapidă din librărie
ADD TO BASKET

Descriere

Now an Amazon Original series starring Sigourney Weaver, The Lost Flowers of Alice Hart is the internationally bestselling novel by Holly Ringland. Perfect for fans of Where the Crawdads Sing and Kate Morton.

'A magical coming-of-age novel' - Good Housekeeping

On the Australian coast, miles away from the nearest town, nine-year-old Alice Hart lives in fear of her father's dark moods. She is sheltered only by the love of her mother, Agnes, and Agnes' beautiful garden.

When tragedy changes Alice's life irrevocably, she is sent to Thornfield, a native flower farm run by the grandmother she has never known. Thornfield gives refuge to women who, like Alice, are lost or broken, and it is there that Alice learns to use the language of flowers to say the things she cannot voice.

But as she grows older, Alice realizes that there are things that even the flowers cannot help her say. Family secrets are buried deeper than the flowers' roots and, if she is to have the freedom she craves, she must find the courage to unearth the most powerful story she knows: her own.

'Rich, vibrant and alive . . . Holly Ringland is a writer to watch out for' - Jenn Ashworth, author of Ghosted



A magical coming-of-age novel ― Good Housekeeping

A beautifully written, hopeful and enthralling tale . . . Enchanting ― Herald Sun

Rich, vibrant and alive with the messy, sometimes violent, song of human connection. Holly Ringland is a writer to watch out for -- Jenn Ashworth

A vivid and brave tale of love, loss and inner power ― Australian Women’s Weekly

At its heart, this book is about finding a way to care for yourself, in a world that sometimes likes to step on its flowers ― Courier Mail

The Lost Flowers of Alice Hart is a book to fall in love with, to cherish and to remember for a long time after you’ve closed the last page. -- Kate Leaver

Charming ― The Australian

Brave and beautiful . . . Alice Hart has the strength and magic of an Australian wildflower in bloom -- Favel Parrett

Equal parts enchanting and heart-wrenching ― The Plant Hunter

The best fairy tales traverse the darkest corners of the human heart, and this beautiful novel is no exception. Truth and illusion, devastation and triumph, The Lost Flowers of Alice Hart will spit you out whole -- Myfanwy Jones

An astonishingly assured debut, The Lost Flowers of Alice Hart is a story of love, loss, betrayal and the redemptive power of storytelling . . . Both heartbreaking and life-affirming -- Kate Forsyth

The Lost Flowers of Alice Hart is a book that glows – in the fire and heart of it; in the wonder and hope of it. -- Brooke Davis

Beautifully written and definitely a book to sink into -- Better Read Than Dead

This novel shines with courage, with heart, and with love. Infused with a tender ferocity, and the beauty and warmth of native flowers, it invokes great stories of loss, kindness and home -- Ashley Hay

Holly Ringland writes with a great deal of heart . . . [Her] writing is highly evocative, assured and gripping . . . There is something transformative in the story of Alice Hart, something which lingers with you after the closing of the last page ― Booktopia

Lush, powerful . . . This is an engrossing novel imbued with passion and reverence for the Australian natural world, with a cast of characters that inspire affection in the reader even as they make mistakes . . . [A] compelling journey of female survival ― Bookseller + Publisher

A novel of resurrections and revivals -- Spectrum magazine

This is a brave story that strikes a chord in so many ways. It speaks of pain, but also redemption, survival and renewal ― Gold Coast Bulletin

Captivating and enchanting, this is a tale of redemption, healing, and unraveling the stories of the past, while carving out a future for yourself ― Nyssa Reads

The Lost Flowers of Alice Hart is a rare beauty. It is one of those novels that quietly sneaks up on you and unleashes its power. ― Mrs B’s Book Reviews

One of my favourite books of the year. It’s beautifully written, a tragic and yet somehow still uplifting story that keeps you turning the pages in the hope that Alice will find her place, her balance ― 1girl2manybooks

Spanning twenty years of Alice’s life, the story will appeal to readers who enjoy saga novels in atmospheric, exotic places – this is armchair travel of the best kind ― But Books are Better

An enchanting read . . . The Lost Flowers of Alice Hart has all the ingredients for a spellbinding tale, and absorbs its reader until the very final page ― The Literary Edit

Detalii

Editura: Pan Books
An apariție: 2023
Nr. pagini: 400
Dimensiuni: 20 x 13 cm
NAUTILUS English Books este membru asociat al Booksellers Association of the UK and Ireland

Newsletter

Dacă dorești să te ținem la curent, te rugăm să introduci mai jos adresa de email
 Abonare
 Abonare
Acest site foloseste cookies pentru a personaliza conținutul, pentru analiza traficului și statistică; unele informații de utilizare a site-ului sunt procesate de partenerii noștri. Puteți oricând să ștergeți cookie-urile din browser. Citeste aici politica de cookies, politica de confidentialitate si termenii si conditiile de utilizare.
Am citit, am inteles si sunt de acord.