Wormwood Trilogy 1: Rosewater (Winner of the Nommo Award for Best Novel & Shortlisted for the Arthur C. Clarke Award 2019)
Detalii
Autor THOMPSON, Tade
An apariţie 2018
Editura Orbit
Nr pagini 416
Dimensiuni 20 x 13 cm
Format Paperback, B

Wormwood Trilogy 1: Rosewater (Winner of the Nommo Award for Best Novel & Shortlisted for the Arthur C. Clarke Award 2019)

  • Cod produs: 9780356511368
  • Disponibilitate: În Stoc
  • 52,00 Lei

Descriere

Winner of the inaugural Nommo Award for Best Novel, Africa's first award for speculative fiction
Shortlisted for the Kitschie Award for Best Novel 2019

Shortlisted for the Arthur C. Clarke Award 2019
John W. Campbell Award finalist for Best Science Fiction Novel

'A magnificent tour de force' Adrian Tchaikovsky

'Smart. Gripping. Fabulous!' Ann Leckie

'Mesmerising' M. R. Carey

'An astonishing book. I wish I'd written it' Lauren Beukes

Rosewater is a town on the edge. A community formed around the edges of a mysterious alien biodome, its residents comprise the hopeful, the hungry and the helpless - people eager for a glimpse inside the dome or a taste of its rumoured healing powers.

Kaaro is a government agent with a criminal past. He has seen inside the biodome, and doesn't care to again - but when something begins killing off others like himself, Kaaro must defy his masters to search for an answer, facing his dark history and coming to a realisation about a horrifying future.

Rosewater is the start of a vibrant and compellingly told trilogy by one of science fiction's most engaging new voices - perfect for fans of N. K. Jemisin's The Fifth Season, Ann Leckie's Ancillary Justice and Jeff Vandermeer's Southern Reach trilogy.


Smart. Gripping. Fabulous! (Ann Leckie)

Mesmerising. There are echoes of Neuromancer and Arrival in here, but this astonishing debut is beholden to no-one (M. R. Carey, author of THE GIRL WITH ALL THE GIFTS)

Hugely satisfying . . . a darkly beautiful gem (SFX)

A magnificent tour de force, skilfully written and full of original and disturbing ideas (Adrian Tchaikovsky, author of CHILDREN OF TIME)

Hard-edged and utterly compelling (i newspaper)

This series is going to be addictive. See you on the other side (STYLIST (featured as a top ten pick for September))

An astonishing book. I wish I'd written it (Lauren Beukes)

A fiercely weird, breathtaking biopunk tale of alien invasion, Rosewater is ambitious and smart and very, very cool (Tasha Suri, author of EMPIRE OF SAND)

Perfect for fans of William Gibson's NEUROMANCER, this twisty, captivating page-turner explores the fragility of the mind and how memory constructs identity (BookPage)

In addition to providing a gritty and intricately plotted science fiction mystery, Thompson's opening of the Wormwood Trilogy considers what it means to be human (Booklist)

Etichete: thompson tade