CANCEL
Nu există rezultate.
 0722 494 500       nautilus@nautilus.ro     
Independent bookshop since 2000
Click & Collect: ridicare rapidă din librărie
Ridicare personală din easybox
Livrare gratuită pentru comenzi de peste 180 lei
FICTION / Science Fiction & Fantasy

Kaiju Preservation Society

Paperback
ISBN:  9781509835317
RRP: 60,00 lei 48,00 lei
Cel mai mic preț din ultimele 30 de zile
 
CLICK & COLLECT
Ridicare rapidă din librărie
ADD TO BASKET

Descriere

Jurassic Park meets Parks & Recreation in The Kaiju Preservation Society by John Scalzi, a thrilling, fast-paced adventure set on an alternate Earth – perfect for fans of Adrian Tchaikovsky and Michel Crichton.

‘John Scalzi is the most entertaining, accessible writer working in SF today’ – Joe Hill, author of The Fireman

Financial Times A Book of the Year 2022

They're big, they're bad and they're about to become extinct . . .

Jamie’s dream was to hit the big time at a New York tech start-up. Jamie’s reality was a humiliating lay-off, then a low-wage job as a takeaway delivery driver. During a pandemic too. Things look beyond grim, until a chance delivery to an old acquaintance. Tom has an urgent vacancy on his team: the pay is great and Jamie has debts – it’s a no-brainer choice. Yet, once again, reality fails to match expectations. Only this time it could be fatal.

It seems Tom’s ‘animal rights organization’ is way more than it appears. The animals aren’t even on Earth – or not our Earth, anyway. In an alternate dimension, massive dinosaur-like creatures roam a tropical, human-free world. And although Kaiju are their universe’s largest and most dangerous animal, they need support to survive.

Tom’s ‘Kaiju Preservation Society’ wants to help. However, others want to profit. Unless they’re stopped, the walls between our worlds could fall – and the consequences would be devastating.



A more ethical Jurassic Park meets the camaraderie of Parks and Recreation in this wonderfully witty and refreshingly earnest adventure yarn . . . Sure to delight -- Publishers Weekly

Bubbles with . . . banter and snarky humour -- Kirkus Reviews

An escapist delight -- The Times

Sheer geeky pleasure from start to finish -- Financial Times

Hugely enjoyable, intelligent and good-humoured fun -- Guardian

His most entertaining [novel] . . . a huge success -- SFX

John Scalzi is the most entertaining, accessible writer working in SF today -- Joe Hill on Old Man's War

Scalzi is one of the slickest writers that SF has ever produced -- Wall Street Journal on Old Man's War

Rousing storytelling and satisfying intrigue . . . an engaging, well-crafted sci-fi drama -- SFX on The Collapsing Empire

Scalzi is not producing didactic fiction; he’s telling a great story -- Huffington Post on Lock In

Clever dialogue, fast-paced story and strong characters -- The Times on the Old Man's War series

An incredible imagination -- LA Times on The Consuming Fire

Detalii

Editura: TOR
An apariție: 2023
Nr. pagini: 272
Dimensiuni: 20 x 13 cm
NAUTILUS English Books este membru asociat al Booksellers Association of the UK and Ireland

Newsletter

Dacă dorești să te ținem la curent, te rugăm să introduci mai jos adresa de email
 Abonare
 Abonare
Acest site foloseste cookies pentru a personaliza conținutul, pentru analiza traficului și statistică; unele informații de utilizare a site-ului sunt procesate de partenerii noștri. Puteți oricând să ștergeți cookie-urile din browser. Citeste aici politica de cookies, politica de confidentialitate si termenii si conditiile de utilizare.
Am citit, am inteles si sunt de acord.